5 Albums

My top 5 albums. I don’t consider myself a professional in music in any way, shape, or form. It’s all solely based on my personal preference and liking. I think from my selection, it’s obvious I’ve been into that surf punk-pop, 1960s-feel type of music, and then some.

1) King of the Beach by Wavves

I am completely enamored with the song “Green Eyes,” but I wish he were singing “Brown eyes.”

2) Cape Dory Tennis

My boyfriend introduced me to the song “Take me Somewhere” while I was on a downloading spree, and ever since then, this album has been on repeat. Perfect summer-time music.

3) Swimming French Kicks

Epic.

4) She and Him: Volume One  She and Him

Zooey’s voice will always woo me.

5) Vampire Weekend Vampire Weekend

Still my fave album of theirs’.

 

-Jamie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

