Jamie’s to-buy list:

Okay, I guess every girl (or guy) has a right to be materialistic here and there. When the seasons start changing, my to-buy list always fills up quickly. And it’s not too lengthy since it is a to-buy list and not a wish list.

Suckered Gingham Shirt (J.Crew) I’ve been wanting one since last year, but they always sell out at the store.  It’s light-weight for the hot weather.

Medium Gingham bow tie (J. Crew) I think I just like this a lot because it’s medium. I think I would be able to pull it off more since it’s smaller than a regular-sized one, and would seem a little more feminine. This is why I love the whole “borrowed from the boys” look.

Silk Blythe Blouse in Fresh Apricot/White (J. Crew, of course) I’m not really a fan of pink, but dusty rose or apricot is my go-to color. I like the mix of utilitarian work wear pockets and the flowy silk feminine material.

Vera Wang’s Princess. When I used to live with my sister, I would secretly use hers all the time.

Essie’s Haute as Hello

BDG hi-rise grazer cigarette jean

Women’s Sperry Top-sider Boat shoes in Sahara I already bought the J.crew Platinum ones, but I wanted brown because they go with everything.

My next pet. Does anyone know where I can buy a floppy eared bunny and how much they are?

edit:

Forgot to add the new Polaroid camera. I guess my 5 dollar OG Polaroid camera from the thrift store is useless now that they no longer manufacture 600 film. I’ve searched everywhere, so I guess I must give in.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Jamie’s to-buy list:

  1. ana

    hey fyi gurl bunnies require crazy-dedication i had three and they became my life. they can become depressed really easily if constantly left inside their cages; they need to get out, so a lot of monetary investment is required to keep them happy and healthy. they like to chew on electrical cords, so you must bunny-proof your house. also, if they are to be mostly outside, they over-heat very easily and are prone to get sick if they eat your grass because their stomachs are very sensitive. but if you get one from a baby, they are wonderful cuddle buddies. and their poops are so round and perfect its never really much of a chore to clean if you do it every day as they can be litter box trained like cats. i got mine from denios or the farmer’s market out in galt. petsmart is a wonderful resource, as you can buy their full cage-sets and all the timothy hay they could dream of (they eat so much, its crazy!) 🙂

  2. ana

    oh and they usually range from anywhere between $15-$30 if you go to a farmer’s market.

  3. LO

    at the pet store on howe. if you go down arden, turn right on how there is a lil store called pets plus. its behind the theatres. they have them sometimes and they arnt that expensive 🙂

Leave a Reply

